Parliament in India is composed of the combination of the President of India, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.

Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha is also known as the Lower house and house of people. The lower house is a house of people in which representatives are directly elected by the people of the nation with the election.

Maximum Strength of Lok Sabha Members are – 552

Lok Sabha

Functions of Lok sabha

All the bills which originate in Lok Sabha mostly and go through Rajya Sabha, all the bills are returned to the lower house for approval

Rajya Sabha

Rajya Sabha is also known as the upper house of parliament and councils of the states. Article 80 of our Indian constitution deals with the maximum strength of the Rajya sabha.